A Note On Posts

You will notice that there are basically four sections to the blog.  The first section is the Featured area, the three highlighted posts at the top of the page.  These are important posts that we want to keep in your mind for a longer period of time and so they may stay in that section for a longer period of time.

The second is the Spotlight section.  There can be up to five posts in this part of the blog and it is again a place to keep some of the more important posts up so that you can easily find them.

The third, below the others, is the Latest Posts section.  This is where you will find posts in chronological order regardless of whether they are included in one of the sections mentioned above.

At this point we only have a few posts up on the site so there will be a bit of redundancy in the three sections.  However, we feel after this first week of posts that this format will be most helpful to you in reading and navigating through the site.  Please be patient as we figure out the ins and outs of the blog and also as we publish new posts every day.

The fourth is the widget section which is found on the far right and the bottom of the site.  This section offers helpful tools and links for navigating the site.

Explore the site, enjoy, and let us know what you think.  Also, make sure to check for new posts every morning and afternoon.

Categories: thethingaboutflying

Follow TTAF

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

We want to hear from you, leave your thoughts below.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: