Sunday Night Speech: Susan Cain on Introverts and Extroverts

Susan Cain recently wrote a book called Quiet: The Power of Introverts. I haven’t read the book, but after seeing this TED Talk that covers some of the book’s overarching principles (along with some pretty funny narrative storytelling), I really want to. For me, this speech was more than just interesting or informative, it was revelatory. After seeing it, I understood the way that I’ve interacted with people for years in a totally new light and actually felt comfortable in my own skin in a way I hadn’t before. High praise, I know, but watch Mrs. Cain’s speech and see if it doesn’t open your eyes too. Enjoy.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Sunday Night Speech

Follow TTAF

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You Favorite Posts In July | thethingaboutflying - July 31, 2012

    […] Sunday Night Speech: Susan Cain on Introverts and Extroverts […]

We want to hear from you, leave your thoughts below.

