Apparently I’m the last person on the planet to discover Jim Gaffigan

A couple weeks ago we went to visit some friends in Dayton and were introduced to one of the funnier comedians I’ve ever heard. In full disclosure, I’m not a huge stand-up comedian kind of person; I enjoy comedy routines when I watch them, but I’m not the most knowledgeable when it comes to the comedy scene. So when our friends wanted to show us a few of his clips on Netflix, I wasn’t too incredibly excited, but they were our good friends, so we obliged. And for an hour and fifteen minutes I couldn’t stop laughing. Who was this incredible funny comedian? Let me introduce you to Jim Gaffigan.

What’s that? Oh, you’ve already heard of Jim Gaffigan? You think he’s hilarious, too? Crap. Ever since I watched his special, “Mr. Universe” with our friends, I’ve been telling everybody I run into about this new comedian my friends found buried somewhere in the depths of Netflix, Jim Gaffigan, that they really need to look into. It would totally be worth your time. Unfortunately, I’m apparently the last person on the planet to hear of the guy.

In case you happen to be like me, though, consider this your official introduction. Look him up on Netflix, where you can view two of his specials, “Mr. Universe” and “Beyond the Pale.” Or, if you’re one of the more zealous type who actually followed through with your complaints and took a stand against Netflix when they changed their pricing, visit jimgaffigan.com, where you can download “Mr. Universe” for $5. As a somewhat young parent of two, the first 10-15 minutes of this one literally had me crying in laughter. Here’s his skit (is it called a skit?) on McDonalds to give you a little intro:

http://youtu.be/6YDTfEhChgw

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Various Things

Follow TTAF

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

We want to hear from you, leave your thoughts below.

