The iPhone case that makes you look smarter than you actually are

A couple of weeks ago my dad called me and asked if he could crash at my house for the night. Apparently my mom had 8 of her friends over for some sort of middle-aged slumber party and the estrogen was too thick for him to handle. Plus, he had to catch an early flight in the morning and I live pretty close to the airport. I was happy to grant his request, seeing as how he raised me and all.
To further solidify his status as best dad ever, he shows up with this: the iPhone case that makes you look smarter than you actually are.

And in case you wondering how it works, here’s a look at the inside: (note: I took my driver’s license out for this photo because I was paranoid someone could possibly steal my identity by using the numbers on it. It’s not that I don’t trust you, it’s that I don’t trust anyone)

I have to say, I’m really enjoying the new case that my dad so graciously presented me with. Here are a few pros and cons in case you are pondering such a purchase.

Pros:

While you’re slowly destroying your mind through text messaging or surfing the internets, it actually appears that you’re reading a riveting, tiny novel to those who may be watching you. Some people even think it’s a Bible, and assume you’re really close with God.

I’ve always had a love/hate relationship with a wallet. I love that it keeps all my stuff safe and that it smells like leather, but it’s tough to get used to carrying something in your back pocket, both for paranoia reasons (see drivers license note above) and because it feels weird when you sit down. But the beauty of this case is it combines the safety, smell of leather, and your iPhone into one convenient case that you can carry in your front pocket and not worry about when you sit down.

2 credit card slots would make Dave Ramsey proud, the clear plastic covering for your drivers license provides easy access for cashiers, and the iPhone is remarkably easy to use within the case.

Cons:

The only negative thing I’ve come up with is there’s no hole for the camera on the back of the case. So to take a picture you’re forced to take the phone out of the case completely, or simply slide it up until the camera is clear of the leather. A little bit of a hassle, sure, and considering the amount of instagram photos I see on twitter each day, may be a deal breaker for many.

All in all, I’m a fan of the case. You can look at more pictures and pricing here. They’re much cheaper when your dad shows up at your front door with one. They also make them for MacBooks, which you can check out here.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Various Things

Follow TTAF

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “The iPhone case that makes you look smarter than you actually are”

  1. Taylor
    August 30, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    This looks amazing

  2. September 10, 2012 at 3:06 am #

    Cases for the iphone are very necessary and not only has it protected the phone from damage but it also makes the looks of the phone good. And the main thing before buying the cover is that you need to see which cover suits in your hand.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Most Read Posts In September | thethingaboutflying - October 3, 2012

    […] #20 The iPhone case that makes you look smarter than you actually are Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailDiggPinterestPrintTumblrRedditStumbleUponLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

We want to hear from you, leave your thoughts below.

